Lights against Fear and Doubt

3am glass of water

Abba Father, yesterday I was reminded that only a child would wake up a king at 3am for a glass of water or because of a nightmare. You are the King of kings and You generously grant us that kind of access to You and Your heart, always. Remind me of that wonderful truth and keep me steadfast in my trust of Your loving kindness toward me. Keep my heart fixed on Your fatherly care for me, on Your tender promises for my well being. Do not let me get lost in worries, fears and doubts, like a child gets overwhelmed by night terrors. Wrap me in Your warm embrace and make me brave as You whisper that I am Your beloved child and that You are with me always. In Your Son’s Holy name I pray, AMEN.

“Your Father knows what you need before you ask him.” (Matt 6:8)

Standard