Lights against Fear and Doubt, Lights for Daily Life

Strenght for the Weary

Lord, You have the name that is above all names. You are Lord forever and there is no one who can challenge Your authority and power. You rule forever and ever, and there is no end to Your Kingdom.

I bring myself before Your throne of grace, and ask that You would look upon me with Your favor. Your word says that You give rest to the weary and burdened, so I ask that You would strengthen me. Bless me Lord with Your presence, and encourage my heart. Remind me of Your faithfulness and Your love that my soul might stand in faith against the issues that I face and find the rest I so desire.

I bind the schemes of the enemy to tear me down, and I rebuke the spirits that have been assigned to harass me. I ask You Lord to minister fresh strength and joy to me. I agree with Your word that says Your yoke is easy and Your burden light, and I believe Your plans for me are to give me hope and a future. Let it be so, according to Your will. I pray in Jesus mighty name, Amen!

Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light. Matthew 11:28-30

Standard

Leave a Reply

