Lights against Fear and Doubt

Hero of Love

Lord, help me be courageous like those who have a job where one’s life is willingly put on the line every day. Help me face fear and adversity with their levelheadedness and brave resolve.  Show me also discipline, so that my efforts in strengthening my mind and body might lead to good results, so that I may shoulder whatever tasks, tackle whatever challenge You send my way. Above all, though, Father, give me the eyes to see the world with Your mercy, so that the hate of the world may be met, in me, with a love akin to Your steadfast grace.

For God has not given us a spirit of timidity, but of power and love and discipline. 2 Timothy 1:7

(inspired by the statement released by Jon Meis following his heroic actions at Seatle Pacific University)

Standard

Leave a Reply

