Lights for Daily Life

Take my life

Take my life and let it be consecrated, Lord, to You. Help me trust that, as you have always care for me with steadfast love, so You will only take me where I can serve you in the best possible way. Take my hands and let them move at the impulse of Your love. Do not let me be afraid and convinced by evil whispering that I don’ have enough to offer. Take my intellect and use every power as You choose : I know, Lord, that You are going to bring me challenges and opportunities that I will be able to seize for my fulfillment but especially for Your glory. Take my will and make it Yours, Father: it shall be no longer mine as I serve and trust in You. 

Here am I, all of me.
Take my life, it’s all for Thee. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

