Lights for Daily Life

Overwhelmed

Heavenly Father, thank You for being the God who never sleeps, for always being here for me, even when I am not always here for You. I am grateful that You are Love and that You want the very best for me.

Please help me Father, for I am feeling totally overwhelmed. The Bible says that You are not the God of confusion but of peace. Help me to rest in the fact that You know what is best for me. Help me to rest in Your love and to feel the peace of Christ which passes all understanding. Help me to be still and find comfort in the knowledge that You are God the Father and that You will take care of me, just like any loving parent takes care of their children. Your Word says to cast all of our anxiety on You because you care for us. I turn all of my burdens and concerns over to You.

Please guide my every step and help me to be attentive to Your loving direction. In name of Your Son and our Savior Jesus, Amen.

Standard

Leave a Reply

