Lights for Daily Life

Before Studying the Word

God, as You have made the heavens and the earth, You have inspired the book that that I am about to study. Please help me now as I read Your Word. Take me deeper into understanding more about You and Your love for me.

Lord, You know my heart, my weaknesses. You know that I cannot understand Your Word by myself but also that I sincerely desire to know more about You and to draw closer to You. Do not leave me in the dark but light my way by Your Spirit and inspire me in this time I have with You.

Father, give me enough wisdom to perfect my knowledge of You. Let my heart be enlightened and not clouded, that I may know what is Your hope for me and Your calling and what are the riches of Your Word. This in Jesus precious name I pray. Amen.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding. Proverbs 3:5

Standard

One thought on “Before Studying the Word

  1. frederick johnsen says:

    Reblogged this on Revving It Up and commented:
    Fantastic words. Too often we rely upon our own reason rather than the Holy Spirit to guide us in our study. Thank you for reminding me.

Leave a Reply

