Lights for Daily Life

A Valentines Day Prayer

Dearest Heavenly Father, I thank You for the precious gift of love You have given to the world and to me. Thank You for blessing me every day with You almighty love and the power that I get from receiving it. I need Your love to sustain me. It’s like food and medicine for my soul, Lord. Your holy love is my strenght!

Please continue to let me feel Your comforting love in my life. Perfect in me this gift of love that I may be able to express it and share it with others. I have not always been good at this – some people are harder to love than others – but I want to be like your Son Jesus, ever loving and compassionate, so please continue the work You are doing in my heart so my heart will be like Yours. This in Jesus holy name I pray.

I love you, O Lord, my strength. Psalm 18:1

Standard

Leave a Reply

