Lights for Daily Life

For Loved Ones Far Away

Loving Lord!You know my anxiety when my dear ones are far away from me. I turn to You, Father, because I know Your heart is always with us. I also know that You are concerned about the wellbeing of my loved ones more than I am, for Your Divine Love is so much more powerful than my human love. So I commit my dear ones into Your loving hands always but especially as they are not with me, travelling or living away.

O Lord! Protect them from every evil, harm and danger and keep them under Your mighty care. Be with them and meet all their needs whatever they might be. Grant them robust health and peace. Let Your presence go ever before them O Lord! Let me hear only good news from them. Keep my heart calm in the knowledge that no better caretaker of my loved ones can be besides You. I ask this in the name of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ! Amen.

For though I am far away from you, my heart is with you. And I rejoice that you are living as you should and that your faith in Christ is strong. Colossians 2:5

Standard

Leave a Reply

