Lights for Daily Life

Patience & Humility

Heavenly Father, give me the patience to wait in humility and love for Your blessings to come into my life. Let me know that every prayer we pray to You is always answered. Let me not lose patience and go my own way for I know my way is not always Your way and my time is not Your time. For You, dear Lord, are always right on time when we need You. And the blessings You bestow far exceed what we ask for. Thank You for my life, my chance to be worthy of Your great love and Your great reward which You have promised to all who believe in You.

Lord Jesus Christ, by Your patience in suffering you hallowed earthly pain and gave us the example of obedience to Your Father’s will: Be near me in my time of weakness; sustain me by Your grace, that my strength and courage may not fail; guide me according to Your will; and help me always to believe that what happens to me here is of little account if You hold me in eternal life, my Lord and my God. Amen.

And let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us, fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith. For the joy set before him he endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God. Consider him who endured such opposition from sinners, so that you will not grow weary and lose heart. Hebrews 12:1-3

Standard

Leave a Reply

