Lights for Healing

Healing Prayer

Dear Lord of Mercy and Father of Comfort, You are the One I turn to for help in moments of weakness and times of need. I ask You to be with Your servant in this illness. Please send Your healing Word to me.

Dear Lord, I ask you to turn this weakness into strength, suffering into compassion, sorrow into joy, and pain into comfort for others. May I trust in Your goodness and hope in your faithfulness, even in the middle of this suffering. Let me be filled with patience and joy in Your presence as he waits for Your healing touch.

Please restore my full health, dear Father. Remove all fear and doubt from my heart by the power of Your Holy Spirit, and may You, Lord, be glorified through my life. As You heal and renew, Lord, may I bless and praise You.

All of this I pray in the name of Jesus Christ. Amen.


The Lord sustains them on their sickbed and restores them from their bed of illness. Psalm 41:3

Standard

Leave a Reply

