Lights for Advent

Joy to the World

I praise You, Generous Lord, in this holy season of prayer and song and laughter, for the great wonders You have sent us: for shining star and angel’s song, for infant’s cry in lowly manger. I praise You for the Word made flesh in a little Child. I behold His glory, and am bathed in its radiance.

I praise You, Holy Father, so that we may all kneel before you, shepherds, innkeepers, wisemen and kings alike. Help us to rise bigger than we are.

I praise You, Almighty God, for the gift of joy that chases away all fear. Fill my heart with that joy and fill my mind with wonder as I try to comprehend Your love for me. Make it so that all the world rejoice together in Your offer of grace in your Son Jesus Christ, in whose holy name I pray. Amen.

But the angel said to them, “Do not be afraid. I bring you good news of great joy that will be for all the people”. Luke 2:10

Standard

Leave a Reply

