Lights for Advent

Prepare me for Your return

Most Precious Lord Jesus, Gentle And Wonderful God, Truly Awesome And Ever-present Holy Spirit, Precious Jesus, I love You and I rejoice at the signs that say You are near. Your power is everywhere if I could see it.

As the days approach when You return to us once more, help me to help others prepare their hearts for Your return to us. Help me to be humble, contrite, and expressive of Your love and let me keep my eyes looking upward.
Remind me this day that when we see You again You will be the same person the wise men saw when You were placed in the manger in Bethlehem, ever so powerful, ever so loving, ever so precious a gift.

As the days approach the day we celebrate Your birth, let me be an instrument of Your love. May I be a person who gives from the heart because You live within me. May I be thinking of You, not just during the Christmas season, but may I be thinking of You all year round. Amen

John’s disciples said to Jesus, “Are you ‘He who is to come’ or do we look for another?” In reply, Jesus said: “Tell John what you hear and see: the blind recover their sight, cripples walk, lepers are cured, and the poor have good news preached to them…  Luke 3:10

Standard

Leave a Reply

