Lights for Daily Life

Open mind, open heart

Heavenly Father, give me a clear mind and an open heart to see You and know You and to take in Your love. Give me an open mind, O God, a mind ready to receive and to welcome such new light of knowledge as it is Your will to reveal to me. Bestow upon me a quiet humility. Let me never be proud or arrogant. Let me own up to my failings and mistakes. Let not the past ever be so dear to me as to set a limit to the future and allow me the strength of mind to challenge the easy comfort of preconceived ideas. Give me courage to change my mind, when that is needed. Let me be tolerant to the thoughts of others and hospitable to such light as may come to me through them. Amen.

Standard

Leave a Reply

